About Me

My photo
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Assistant Principal, mother, wife, pet owner.

Friday, April 22, 2011

River walk


A walk around the Maribrynong River today was a first in a long time.
Hubby and doggy came too!
4 km in total and 3 lots of steep embankment steps.
Hopefully a sign that fitness can be back on the agenda.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

A window of hope


A 30 minute workout wore me out! However, knowing that I could do this can only be a window of hope!

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

A rose by any other name ...


'Tis but thy name that is my enemy;
Thou art thyself, though not a Montague.
What's Montague? it is nor hand, nor foot,
Nor arm, nor face, nor any other part
Belonging to a man. O, be some other name!
What's in a name? that which we call a rose
By any other name would smell as sweet;
So Romeo would, were he not Romeo call'd,
Retain that dear perfection which he owes
Without that title. Romeo, doff thy name,
And for that name which is no part of thee
Take all myself.

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

From the vine

From vine ...


...to the bench
This has been our first ever veggie growing experience
and we love it!

Monday, April 18, 2011

Fishy reflection

Our pond has been commissioned with 8 new goldfish.
They are tricky to spot because they like to hid behind the plants or swim away when I get close. This photo is looking down into the water with the reflection of the kitchen wall.

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Lunching on Lorne!


Time to stop, think, eat and chat on the lawn
at the WMR Principal Class Conference at Lorne.

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Reflective walk


Reflecting after a big day!

Super Moon


This morning I woke up early and got to see the super moon.

Above : from the street. The moon is just below the big street lamp glow.
Below: from the front path. The moon is the biggest glow here.

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Better times...


This was taken in October 2010.
This city of Christchurch certainly does not look like this now.
My thoughts are with all my friends and colleagues and their families, and in general the people of Christchurch.

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Water features!


A trip to Bulleen garden nurseries to look at water features and other gardeny things!
Mozzies nearly ate us alive though.

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Bird's Eye View Cat

Enjoying the view from my balcony.
My cat seems to always find his way into my photos!


Monday, February 7, 2011

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Essential Reading...


Today Kerron dropped off two books from my "essential reading" list for my
Master in School Leadership.

Friday, February 4, 2011

Thymely planting!


Timely planting.
Bought these little thyme plants at the Daylesford Market.
Two either side of our fallen tree trunk.

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Sunday, January 30, 2011

A morning in Daylesford


A coffee at the lake was joined by ducks, swans, geese
and many other little birds.


The Convent with its beautiful garden, and massive flowers.


A vintage shop proved to be a great place for a
few small purchases.

Saturday, January 29, 2011

Buzzing with excitement


After a day of house cleaning, I took some time in the backyard
and watched a bee buzzing in the flowers behind me.

Friday, January 28, 2011

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Timely delivery!


Timely delivery!
Today I found out that I had been accepted into the
Masters of School Leadership!
And I received my new book in the mail.


Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Nostalgic Mystery


When looking through my old photos I came across this one.

When was it taken? Where? Not sure!

Not high school days but high school friends.


Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Time to...

Time to think and plan
Time to stop!
Time to explore beautiful things
and soak up their warmth
Time to breathe and relax
Be creative and have fun!
Time to be.


Monday, January 24, 2011

Watching closely!




6:00pm ish - My lovely feline boy who likes to watch me very closely!

9:50pm - And he is back ... but this time on my desk!

Friday, January 21, 2011

Mirka at Aspendale


Today we were talking about art, books, artists and Aspendale Beach. This made me think of this great photo that was taken of Mirka Mora at Aspendale Beach in the 1960s.
I saw it at the Heide Museum of Modern Art just last week.
http://www.heide.com.au/exhibitions/mirka

Photo from -
http://mprg.mornpen.vic.gov.au/

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

30 Years!

30 years ago I did my HSC and we are celebrating our reunion this year.
This year my daughter is doing her VCE.
Can you spot me?



Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Waiting


Waiting!
Vacant chairs, filled minds
People moving in and out
Hopeful, anxious wait

Monday, January 17, 2011

The Heart Garden


Enjoying this read about Sunday Reed! Sunday was instrumental in establishing the Heide Museum of Modern Art in Bulleen. Having grown up in Bulleen, and enjoying art, this seemed like a good choice. And so far so good :-)